Coop Estonia: the leader in cooperative trade in Estonia

Coop Estonia’s consumer cooperatives are associations created by the people whose aim is to maintain regional communities by improving local trading.

Coop Estonia (previously ETK) is Estonia's oldest and biggest group in retail trade. Today the co-op family includes 19 consumer cooperatives all over the country. The Coop Eesti Keskühistu or central association, which was established in 1917, offers a range of services to these cooperatives, from central logistics to cooperative marketing.

Coop is not owned by any one businessman or corporation: it has always been owned by Estonian consumers and currently has nearly 80,000 client-owners. The greatest difference between cooperatives and private trade is that profit is not a purpose in and of itself – the end goal is to use the profit to keep shops open close to people all over Estonia, to develop the sales environment and to contribute to the development of local communities.

Cooperative trading dates back to the mid-19th century. The name Coop is short for ‘cooperative’, which implies cooperation and working together. It has been taken up by cooperatives all over the world for transparency and better cooperation.

Coop Eesti Keskühistu,10093971

Address: Suur-Sõjamäe 70, Soodevahe küla, Rae vald, Harjumaa, Estonia, 75322
Phone  +372 6710 500
E-mail: info@coop.ee
Web: www.coop.ee
Webstore: www.ecoop.ee
Facebook: www.facebook.com/CoopEesti

Coop Logistikakeskus

Address: Suur-Sõjamäe 70, Soodevahe küla, Rae vald, Harjumaa, Estonia, 75322
Phone +372 5193 0904

Logistikakeskuse külmladu

Address: Suur-Sõjamäe 70, Soodevahe küla, Rae vald, Harjumaa, Estonia, 75322
Phone +372 5301 3836

Logistikakeskuse Tartu terminal

Address: Ravila 51, Tartu 51014
Phone +372 518 3105

Contacts

Jaanus Vihand

Chairman of the Board

Janek Lepp

Member of the Board

Andres Lember

Marketing Director

Oliver Rist

Purchasing Director

Martti Lilleorg

Logistics Director

+372 523 6492

Martti.Lilleorg@coop.ee

Külliki Koppel

Personnel Director

Aivi Vaher

Chief Accountant

Naima Varris

Maksiköök Production Manager

+372 744 7784

Naima.Varris@coop.ee

Marek Järlak

Logistics Centre Storage Manager

+372 519 30904

Marek.Jarlak@coop.ee

Raigo Roojärv

Logistics Centre Cold Storage Manager

Voldemar Vasilkovski

Logistics Centre Tartu Terminal Manager

Kaspar Hioväin

IT Director

+372 523 6213

Kaspar.Hiovain@coop.ee

Liina Leinberg

Head Of Business Analysis

Aivo Lätt

Administrative Manager

Martin Miido

Communication Manager

+372 569 54754

Martin.Miido@coop.ee

Asko Pukk

Development Manager

+372 5 272 142

asko.pukk@coop.ee

Purchase department contacts

Ava kõik

Egne Keskla

Purchase Manager

+372 508 9208

Egne.Keskla@coop.ee

Meat products, milk products, eggs, prepackaged food

Kaja Koppel

Assistant

+372 585 65235

 

Külli Krimberg

Purchase Manager

+372 514 9229

Kulli.Krimberg@coop.ee

Fresh vegetables and fruits, chilled juice and juice drinks

Allar Väälma

Assistant

+372 533 08421

Allar.Vaalma@coop.ee

 

Triine Ots

Purchase Manager

+372 534 38773

Triine.Ots@coop.ee

Frozen vegetables and fruits, icecream, fresh fish and fish products, bakery products and confectionery, mayonnaise