Coop Estonia: the leader in cooperative trade in Estonia

Coop Estonia’s consumer cooperatives are associations created by the people whose aim is to maintain regional communities by improving local trading.

Coop Estonia (previously ETK) is Estonia's oldest and biggest group in retail trade. Today the co-op family includes 19 consumer cooperatives all over the country. The Coop Eesti Keskühistu or central association, which was established in 1917, offers a range of services to these cooperatives, from central logistics to cooperative marketing.

Coop is not owned by any one businessman or corporation: it has always been owned by Estonian consumers and currently has nearly 80,000 client-owners. The greatest difference between cooperatives and private trade is that profit is not a purpose in and of itself – the end goal is to use the profit to keep shops open close to people all over Estonia, to develop the sales environment and to contribute to the development of local communities.

Cooperative trading dates back to the mid-19th century. The name Coop is short for ‘cooperative’, which implies cooperation and working together. It has been taken up by cooperatives all over the world for transparency and better cooperation.

General Contacts

Coop Eesti Keskühistu,10093971

Address: Suur-Sõjamäe 70, Soodevahe küla, Rae vald, Harjumaa, Estonia, 75322
Phone  +372 6710 500
E-mail: info@coop.ee
Web: www.coop.ee
Webstore: www.ecoop.ee
Facebook: www.facebook.com/CoopEesti

Coop Logistikakeskus

Address: Suur-Sõjamäe 70, Soodevahe küla, Rae vald, Harjumaa, Estonia, 75322
Phone +372 5193 0904

Logistikakeskuse külmladu

Address: Suur-Sõjamäe 70, Soodevahe küla, Rae vald, Harjumaa, Estonia, 75322
Phone +372 5301 3836

Logistikakeskuse Tartu terminal

Address: Ravila 51, Tartu 51014
Phone +372 518 3105

Alo Ivask

Chairman of the Board

Paavo Truu

Finance Director, Member of the Board

Andres Lember

Marketing Director

Oliver Rist

Purchasing Director

Martti Lilleorg

Logistics Director

Kerstin Jaani

Personnel Director

+372 521 9106

Kerstin.Jaani@coop.ee

Aivi Vaher

Chief Accountant

Raimo Reiner

E-store Manager

Marek Järlak

Logistics Centre Storage Manager

+372 5193 0904

Marek.Jarlak@coop.ee

Raigo Roojärv

Logistics Centre Cold Storage Manager

Kaspar Hioväin

IT Director

Liina Leinberg

Head Of Business Analysis

Aivo Lätt

Administrative Manager

Martin Miido

Communication Manager

+372 5695 4754

Martin.Miido@coop.ee

Asko Pukk

Development Manager

+372 527 2142

asko.pukk@coop.ee

Voldemar Vasilkovski

Logistics Centre Tartu Terminal Manager

Purchasing Department Contacts

Ava kõik
Egne Keskla Purchase Manager

+372 508 9208
Egne.Keskla@coop.ee

Meat products, milk products, eggs, prepackaged food
Kaja Koppel Assistant

+372 585 65235
Kaja.Koppel@coop.ee

 

Külli Krimberg Purchase Manager

+372 514 9229
Kulli.Krimberg@coop.ee

Fresh vegetables and fruits, chilled juice and juice drinks

Allar Väälma Assistant

+372 533 08421
Allar.Vaalma@coop.ee

 
Triine Ots Purchase Manager

+372 534 38773
Triine.Ots@coop.ee

Frozen vegetables and fruits, ice cream, fresh fish and fish products, bakery products and confectionery, mayonnaise

Triin Viigisalu Purchase Manager

+372 526 3076
Triin.Viigisalu@coop.ee

Light alcohol, beer, water, soft and non-alcoholic drinks, juice and concentrate including syrups and beverage powders
Riina Lilles Purchase Manager

+372 585 65233
Riina.Lilles@coop.ee    

Strong and lean alcohol, aperitif, sparkling wine, white and red wine, fruit wine
Mari Tuur Assistant

    
+372 585 65234
Mari.Tuur@coop.ee

 
Inge Robach Purchase Manager

+372 509 8814
Inge.Robach@coop.ee

Cosmetics, hygienic products, household chemicals, shoe care products
Karin Lepp Assistant
+372 585 65236
Karin.Lepp@coop.ee
 
 
Kristin-Kaire Valksaar Purchase Manager

+372 512 7149
Kristin-Kaire.Valksaar@coop.ee


Breakfast foods, muesli, muesli- and raw bars; dry ingredients, pasta; DIY, sugar, spices, oil, vinegar; cuisines; coffee, tea, cocoa; fruit and vegetable canned foods; ketchup, sauces; soy milk; health and sports products
 
Maarja-Liis Saul Purchase Manager

+372 58 565 239
Maarja-Liis.Saul@coop.ee

Baby foods; sweets, chocolates, candies, cookies; crispbread, chips; dried fruits and nuts; pet foods and pet products; tobacco

Signe Kõva Assistant

+372 53 060 881
Signe.Kova@coop.ee

 
Kaidi Keidla Purchase Manager

+372 529 2485
Kaidi.Keidla@coop.ee

Private label — food, basic necessities, industrial goods
Kalev Vapper Wine Division Manager

+372 502 8747
Kalev.Vapper@coop.ee

Aperitif, sparkling wine, white and red wine, fruit wine
Eliko Sõmer Purchase Manager

+372 515 1839
Eliko.Somer@coop.ee

Home textile, garden products, car products, wardrobe, bags, shoes
Kadri Uulma Assistant +372 58565238
Kadri.Uulma@coop.ee
 
Tõnno Truumets Import Manager +372 512 2565
Tonno.Truumets@coop.ee
Toys, board games
Virve Lukas Assistant +372 585 65 241
Virve.Lukas@coop.ee
 
Riho Maas Import Manager +372 504 1952
Riho.Maas@coop.ee
Toys, board games
Külli Piller Purchase Manager

+372 564 68236
Kulli.Piller@coop.ee

Books, journals, DVD-s, home products, kitchen products, cleaning accessories, seasonal products, holiday products
Karin Lepp Assistant

+372 585 65236
Karin.Lepp@coop.ee

 

Ester Udam

Assistant 

+372 53 990 963
Ester.Udam@coop.ee

 

Mare Loitloo Purchase Manager +372 5 276268
Mare.Loitloo@coop.ee

 Construction goods, garden supplies, tools