Coop Estonia: the leader in cooperative trade in Estonia

Coop Estonia’s consumer cooperatives are associations created by the people whose aim is to maintain regional communities by improving local trading.

Coop Estonia (previously ETK) is Estonia's oldest and biggest group in retail trade. Today the co-op family includes 19 consumer cooperatives all over the country. The Coop Eesti Keskühistu or central association, which was established in 1917, offers a range of services to these cooperatives, from central logistics to cooperative marketing.

Coop is not owned by any one businessman or corporation: it has always been owned by Estonian consumers and currently has nearly 80,000 client-owners. The greatest difference between cooperatives and private trade is that profit is not a purpose in and of itself – the end goal is to use the profit to keep shops open close to people all over Estonia, to develop the sales environment and to contribute to the development of local communities.

Cooperative trading dates back to the mid-19th century. The name Coop is short for ‘cooperative’, which implies cooperation and working together. It has been taken up by cooperatives all over the world for transparency and better cooperation.

General Contacts

Coop Eesti Keskühistu,10093971

Address: Suur-Sõjamäe 70, Soodevahe küla, Rae vald, Harjumaa, Estonia, 75322
Phone  +372 6710 500
E-mail: info@coop.ee
Web: www.coop.ee
Webstore: www.ecoop.ee
Facebook: www.facebook.com/CoopEesti

Coop Logistikakeskus

Address: Suur-Sõjamäe 70, Soodevahe küla, Rae vald, Harjumaa, Estonia, 75322
Phone +372 5193 0904

Logistikakeskuse külmladu

Address: Suur-Sõjamäe 70, Soodevahe küla, Rae vald, Harjumaa, Estonia, 75322
Phone +372 5301 3836

Logistikakeskuse Tartu terminal

Address: Ravila 51, Tartu 51014
Phone +372 518 3105

Alo Ivask

Chairman of the Board

Paavo Truu

Finance Director, Member of the Board

Oliver Rist

Purchasing Director

Martti Lilleorg

Logistics Director

Ranno Pajuri

Marketing Director

Kerstin Jaani

Personnel Director

+372 521 9106

Kerstin.Jaani@coop.ee

Aivi Vaher

Chief Accountant

Marek Järlak

Logistics Centre Storage Manager

+372 5193 0904

Marek.Jarlak@coop.ee

Raigo Roojärv

Logistics Centre Cold Storage Manager

Kaspar Hioväin

IT Director

Liina Leinberg

Head Of Business Analysis

Martin Miido

Communication Manager

+372 5695 4754

Martin.Miido@coop.ee

Marje Udras

Retail Process Development Manager

Voldemar Vasilkovski

Logistics Centre Tartu Terminal Manager

Jaanus Saarlaid

Administrative and Construction Manager

Margus Musthallik

Coop Kokad Production Manager

Purchasing Department Contacts

Ava kõik
Egne Keskla Purchase Manager

Egne.Keskla@coop.ee

Meat products, milk products, eggs, prepackaged food
Kaja Koppel Assistant

Kaja.Koppel@coop.ee

 

Külli Krimberg Purchase Manager

Kulli.Krimberg@coop.ee

Fresh vegetables and fruits, chilled juice and juice drinks

Allar Väälma Assistant

Allar.Vaalma@coop.ee

 
Triine Ots Purchase Manager

Triine.Ots@coop.ee

Frozen vegetables and fruits, ice cream, fresh fish and fish products, bakery products and confectionery, mayonnaise

Triin Viigisalu Purchase Manager

Triin.Viigisalu@coop.ee

Light alcohol, beer, water, soft and non-alcoholic drinks, juice and concentrate including syrups and beverage powders
Riina Lilles Purchase Manager

Riina.Lilles@coop.ee    

Strong and lean alcohol, aperitif, sparkling wine, white and red wine, fruit wine
Triin Juhtma Assistant

 Triin.Juhtma@coop.ee

 
Evelin Tauts Purchase Manager

Evelin.Tauts@coop.ee

Cosmetics, hygienic products, household chemicals, shoe care products
Karin Lepp Assistant
Karin.Lepp@coop.ee
 
 
Kristin-Kaire Valksaar Purchase Manager

Kristin-Kaire.Valksaar@coop.ee


Breakfast foods, muesli, muesli- and raw bars; dry ingredients, pasta; DIY, sugar, spices, oil, vinegar; cuisines; coffee, tea, cocoa; fruit and vegetable canned foods; ketchup, sauces; soy milk; health and sports products
 
Maarja-Liis Saul Purchase Manager

Maarja-Liis.Saul@coop.ee

Baby foods; sweets, chocolates, candies, cookies; crispbread, chips; dried fruits and nuts; pet foods and pet products; tobacco

Signe Kõva Assistant

Signe.Kova@coop.ee

 
Galina Levanina Purchase Manager

Galina.Levanina@coop.ee

Private label — food, basic necessities, industrial goods
Kalev Vapper Wine Division Manager

Kalev.Vapper@coop.ee

Aperitif, sparkling wine, white and red wine, fruit wine
Eliis Salu Assistant

Eliis.Salu@coop.ee

 
Eliko Sõmer Purchase Manager

Eliko.Somer@coop.ee

Home textile, garden products, car products, wardrobe, bags, shoes
Kadri Uulma Assistant Kadri.Uulma@coop.ee  
Tõnno Truumets Import Manager Tonno.Truumets@coop.ee Toys, board games
Virve Lukas Assistant Virve.Lukas@coop.ee  
Riho Maas Import Manager Riho.Maas@coop.ee Toys, board games
Katrin Sormunen Purchase Manager

Katrin.Sormunen@coop.ee

Books, journals, DVD-s, home products, kitchen products, cleaning accessories, seasonal products, holiday products
Karin Lepp Assistant

Karin.Lepp@coop.ee

 

Ester Udam

Purchase Specialist

Ester.Udam@coop.ee

 

Mare Loitloo Purchase Manager Mare.Loitloo@coop.ee Construction goods, garden supplies, tools